Skip to main content

GMP requirements

Since 2002, Ukraine has introduced control of the compliance of manufacturing conditions of medicines with GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) standards, which is carried out during marketing authorization (renewal of marketing authorization, variations to marketing authorization) and at the stage of quality control during import.
 
In 2011, Ukraine became a member of the Pharmaceutical Inspection Co-operation Scheme (PIC/S), an international instrument in the field of medicines quality control for compliance with the uniform Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) standards.
 
The State Service of Ukraine on Medicines and Drugs Control (SMDC) is the competent authority confirming compliance of manufacturing conditions of medicines with GMP standards.
 
In 2013, the Order of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine No. 1130 came into force and regulated the procedure for confirming compliance of manufacturing conditions with GMP. The SMDC issues the decision on compliance with GMP in two routes:

  • recognition of the GMP certificate of the reference country or
  • positive results of the Ukrainian inspection.

Until mid-2020, the GMP certificates of the PIC/S participating countries were recognized in Ukraine, however, from July 21, 2020 the list of countries was significantly reduced. This list currently includes 35 countries:

  • 27 EU member states Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Greece, Denmark, Estonia, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Sweden;
  • United Kingdom;
  • Countries having a Mutual Recognition Agreement (MRA) with the EU: USA, Canada, Switzerland, New Zealand, Australia, Japan;
  • countries having an ACAA agreement with the EU: Israel.

GMP certificates issued by the competent authorities of these 35 states can be “recognized” in Ukraine through a simplified and accelerated procedure. However, this procedure is not unconditional: to obtain a Decision on Recognition, it is necessary to fill in a set of documents, submit it to the SMDC, follow the expert assessment, and, if necessary, respond to deficiencies. 
 
For manufacturers that do not have a GMP certificate issued by the competent authority of one of the 35 mentioned countries, the decision on GMP compliance is issued based on the results of Ukrainian inspection.


GMP recognition

SMDC performs recognition of a GMP certificate based on the expert assessment of the submitted Application and a set of documents. The procedure does not require an inspection of the manufacturing site.
 
The SMDC may involve expert organizations in expert assessment; charges of such organizations are the responsibility of the MAH.
 
Documentation is submitted in paper form with translation into Ukrainian and includes:

  1. Application.
  2. Certificate of quality of manufactured products.
  3. Certificate on the results of inspections of the manufacturing site by the competent authorities.
  4. Product list.
  5. Copies of marketing authorisation decisions issued in Ukraine, CPP or marketing authorisation decisions issued in other countries.
  6. Printout from the EudraGMP website or a legalised copy of the GMP certificate.
  7. Printout from the EudraGMP website or a legalised copy of the manufacturing authorisation.
  8. GMP certificates and manufacturing authorizations for all intermediate manufacturing sites.
  9. A copy of the Site Master File, except for manufacturers whose manufacturing facilities are located in the territory of an EU member state, United Kingdom, or a country that has a mutual recognition agreement with the EU or Ukraine).
  10. A copy of the report of the last inspection carried out by the competent authority of the country whose GMP certificate is recognised.

If at least one stage of the manufacture of a medicinal product is carried out not in the countries to which the recognition procedure applies, a copy of the marketing authorization from one of the 35 countries indicated above must be submitted in the set of documents with GMP Application. If a medicinal product is not authorized, then the manufacture of these medicines is inspected for compliance with GMP requirements.
 
The expert evaluation period should not exceed 15 working days from the date of submission of the Application; however, this period does not include the time required to sign the Agreement and pay for expert charges (if an expert organization was involved), the period of specialized expert evaluation (up to 20 working days) and the time required to respond to comments (up to 30 business days).
 
The fast-track assessment with the period of not more than 5 working days is performed for:

  • medicinal products intended for the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of tuberculosis, HIV/AIDS, viral hepatitis, cancers and rare (orphan) diseases, for medicines that are being authorized in Ukraine under a simplified marketing authorization procedure, for medicines included in the treatment protocols of Ukraine in the case of the official recognition of the disease by WHO as a pandemic and public health emergency of international concern;
  • for medicinal products authorized under the centralized EMA procedure (European Medicines Agency) and medicines that have undergone the WHO requalification procedure and are included in the WHO list.

The decision on recognition is issued for the validity period of the reference (to be recognized) GMP certificate, but not more than 3 years. For renewal, it is required to submit a full set of documents and perform an expert assessment. 
 
The validity of the decision can be extended up to 6 months to avoid a gap between the expiration of the decision on recognition and the issuance of a new one.
 
The list of medicinal products authorized or submitted for marketing authorization makes an integral part of the decision. Adding products or changing the list is carried out by submitting a notification to the SMDC.


GMP inspection

Issuance of a decision on compliance of medicines manufacture with GMP standards is carried out based on the submitted Application and the package of documents to the SMDC and the inspection of the manufacturing sites.
 
Documentation is submitted in paper form with translation into Ukrainian and includes:

  1. Application.
  2. Certificate of quality of manufactured products.
  3. Certificate on the results of inspections of the manufacturing site by the competent authorities.
  4. Product list.
  5. Copies of marketing authorization decisions issued in Ukraine, CPP or marketing authorization decisions issued in other countries.
  6. A copy of the Site Master File with all attachments.
  7. Printout from the EudraGMP website or a legalized copy of the GMP certificate.
  8. Printout from the EudraGMP website or a legalized copy of the manufacturing authorization.
  9. GMP certificates and manufacturing authorizations for all intermediate manufacturing sites.

The decision on compliance (GMP certificate) is issued for a period of up to 3 years. After this period, the procedure is repeated.
 
The list of medicinal products authorized or submitted for marketing authorization forms an integral annex to the Certificate. Adding products or changing the list is carried out by submitting a notification to the SMDC.


Our services

Since 2006 we support the pharmaceutical business in regulatory affairs, pharmacovigilance, and quality. We are a leading regulatory consultant in Ukraine and 11 countries of the CIS region. Our extensive team has the necessary knowledge, experience, and skills and is proficient in English.
 
We have provided regulatory services for more than 200 manufacturers of medicines, many of which recommend us as a regulatory partner. 
 
We offer: 

In addition to the main services, we also offer:

We provide preliminary consultations free of charge. Call us +38 (068) 064-78-31, +38 (044) 223-61-67, email us at info@cratia.ua or visit our office.

Перейти к основному содержанию

Подтверждение GMP

С 2002 года в Украине введен контроль соответствия производства лекарственных средств требованиям GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice), который осуществляется при регистрации (перерегистрации, внесения изменений) и на стадии контроля качества при импорте. 

В 2011 году Украина стала страной-членом PIC/s, международного инструмента в сфере контроля качества лекарственных средств по соблюдению единых требований надлежащей производственной практики (GMP). 

Компетентным органом, подтверждающим соответствие производства лекарственных средств требованиям GMP, является Государственная служба Украины по лекарственным средствам и контролю за наркотиками (Гослекслужба). 

В 2013 году вступил в силу Приказ Министерства здравоохранения Украины №1130, регламентирующий процедуру подтверждения соответствия производства лекарственных средств требованиям GMP. Решение о соответствии производства требованиям GMP выдается Гослекслужбой Украины на основании: 

  • либо признания GMP сертификата референтной страны; 
  • либо положительных результатов инспектирования. 

До середины 2020 года в Украине признавались GMP сертификаты стран-участниц PIC/S, однако с 21 июля список стран был существенно сокращен. В настоящее время этот перечень включает 35 стран:

  • 27 стран ЕС: Австрия, Бельгия, Болгария, Греция, Дания, Эстония, Ирландия, Испания, Италия, Кипр, Латвия, Литва, Люксембург, Мальта, Нидерланды, Польша, Португалия, Румыния, Словакия, Словения, Венгрия, Финляндия, Франция, Хорватия, Чехия, Швеция; 
  • Великобритания;
  • страны, имеющие соглашение о взаимном признании (MRA) с ЕС: США, Канада, Швейцария, Новая Зеландия, Австралия, Япония;
  • страны, имеющие соглашение ACAA с ЕС: Израиль.

Подтверждение в Украине GMP сертификата, выданного компетентными органами данных стран, происходит по упрощенному и ускоренному пути “признания”. Однако такая процедура не является безусловной: для получения Решения о признании необходимо сформировать пакет документов, подать его в Гослекслужбу Украины, пройти процедуру экспертизы, при необходимости ответить на замечания. 

Если у производителя нет GMP сертификата, выданного компетентным органом одной из 35 стран указанных выше, то решение о соответствии GMP выдается по результатам инспектирования. 

 

Признание GMP сертификата 

Признание GMP сертификата проводится Гослекслужбой на основании экспертизы поданной Заявки и пакета документов и не требует инспектирования производственного участка. 

Гослекслужба для проведения экспертиз может привлекать экспертные организации, оплата работ таких организаций возложена на Заявителя. 

Документация подается в бумажном виде с переводом на украинский язык и включает в себя:

  1. Заявление.
  2. Справку о качестве производимой продукции.
  3. Справку о результатах проверок производственного участка компетентными органами.
  4. Список продукции.
  5. Копии регистрационных свидетельств в Украине, СРР либо свидетельств о регистрации в других странах.
  6. Распечатка с сайта EudraGMP либо легализованная копия GMP сертификата.
  7. Распечатка с сайта EudraGMP либо легализованная копия лицензии на производство.
  8. Сертификаты соответствия требованиям GMP и лицензии на производство на все промежуточные производственные участки.
  9. Копия досье производственного участка (Site Master File) за исключением производителей, производственные мощности которых находятся на территории страны-члена ЕС, Великобритании, или страны, имеющей соглашение о взаимном признании с ЕС или с Украиной).
  10. Копия отчета последней проверки, проведенной компетентным органом страны, GMP сертификат которого признается. 

В случае, если хотя бы одна стадия производства лекарственного средства осуществляется не в странах, на которые распространяется процедура признания, в комплекте документов к заявлению на получение заключения о соответствии требованиям GMP необходимо подать копию регистрации (авторизации) из одной из 35 указанных выше стран. Если лекарство не имеет регистрации, то проводится инспектирование производства данных лекарственных средств на соответствие требованиям GMP.

Срок экспертизы составляет не более 15 рабочих дней с момента подачи Заявления, однако данный срок не включает в себя время, необходимое для подписания Договора и оплаты экспертных работ (если была привлечена экспертная организация), срок специализированной экспертизы (до 20 рабочих дней) и срок, необходимый для ответа на замечания (до 30 рабочих дней). 

Сокращенные сроки экспертизы в срок не более 5 рабочих дней применяются для: 

  • лекарственных средств, предназначенных для профилактики, диагностики и лечения туберкулеза, ВИЧ / СПИД, вирусных гепатитов, онкологических и редких (орфанных) заболеваний, для лекарственных средств, которые регистрируются в Украине по упрощенной процедуре регистрации, для лекарственных средств, включенных в протоколы лечения Украины в случае официального признания ВОЗ болезни пандемией и чрезвычайной ситуацией в области мирового здравоохранения; 
  • для лекарственных средств, зарегистрированных по централизованной процедуре EMA (European Medicines Agency), и лекарственных средств, прошедших процедуру преквалификации ВОЗ, включенных в перечень ВОЗ. 

Решение о признании выдается на срок действия референтного (признаваемого) GMP сертификата, но не более 3 лет. Для получения решения о признании на следующий период процедура проводится повторно, для чего подается полный пакет документов и проводится экспертиза. 

Срок действия решения возможно продлить до 6 месяцев для того, чтобы избежать разрыва между окончанием действия решения о признании и выдачей нового. 

Список лекарственных средств, зарегистрированных либо поданных на регистрацию, является неотъемлемым приложением к решению. Добавление либо изменение списка проводится путем подачи уведомления в Гослекслужбу. 

 

GMP инспекция 

Выдача решения о соответствии производства лекарственных средств требованиям GMP происходит на основании поданного Заявления и пакета документации в Гослекслужбу Украины и проведенного инспектирования мест производства. 

Документация подается в бумажном виде с переводом на украинский язык и включает в себя:

  1. Заявление.
  2. Справку о качестве производимой продукции.
  3. Справку о результатах проверок производственного участка компетентными органами.
  4. Список продукции.
  5. Копии регистрационных свидетельств в Украине, СРР либо свидетельств о регистрации в других странах.
  6. Копию досье производственного участка (Site Master File) со всеми приложениями.
  7. Распечатку с сайта EudraGMP либо легализованную копию GMP сертификата.
  8. Распечатку с сайта EudraGMP либо легализованную копию лицензии на производство.
  9. Сертификаты соответствия требованиям GMP и лицензии на производство на все промежуточные производственные участки.

Решение о соответствии (сертификат GMP) выдается сроком до 3 лет. По истечению данного срока процедура проводится повторно. 

Список лекарственных средств, зарегистрированных либо поданных на регистрацию, является неотъемлемым приложением к Сертификату. Добавление либо изменение списка проводится путем подачи уведомления в Гослекслужбу. 

 

Наши услуги и работы 

Наша компания с 2006 года профессионально выполняет работы по регистрации, управлению безопасностью и качеством лекарственных средств в Украине, а также предоставляет множество сопутствующих услуг. Наша большая команда обладает необходимыми знаниями, опытом и умениями, наши специалисты владеют английским языком.

Мы выполнили работы для более чем 200 производителей лекарственных средств, многие из которых рекомендуют нас в качестве регуляторного партнера. 

Мы предлагаем:  

Помимо основных работ мы также готовы предложить: 

Предварительные консультации мы предоставляем бесплатно, звоните нам по телефонам +38 (068) 064-78-31, +38 (044) 223-61-67, либо пишите нам по е-мейл info@cratia.ua, либо приезжайте на встречу к нам в офис.